Special Events

Thursdays On Dune

Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 5:30pm, Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 5:30pm

Band perfomances at Veterans Plaza, with giveaways and activities for kids. Shop Avalon's Shopping District for extended store hours through the evening!

Address:

Veterans Plaza, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936
Exhibitor Application

End-of-Summer Shop Hop

Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 4:00pm

Grab your friends, grab a cocktail and hit the stores of Avalon for great end-of-season steals and deals!
Times subject to participating store hours. 

Address:

Avalon Shopping District, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Seafood Festival

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 10:00am to Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 5:00pm

Taste delectable treats from the sea at the Chamber's Annual Seafood Festival.  Featuring fresh seafood vendors, chowder contest, live music, vendors and more.

Address:

30th Street and the Beach, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936
Exhibitor Application

Festival of Trees

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 5:00pm

The annual Festival of Trees returns at the Whitebrier starting at 5 p.m. on Wednesday and continuing at Noon on Friday. 
Stay tuned for a full list of 2016 participants.

Address:

260 20th Street, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-5225

5th Annual Turkey Trot

Friday, November 25, 2016 - 10:00am

Join the Helen L. Diller Vacation Home for Blind Children for the 5th Annual Turkey Trot 5K run and 1-mile family walk.
Begins at the Avalon Community Hall (3001 Avalon Ave.)
 

Address:

3001 Avalon Ave., Avalon

Phone:

Festive Friday

Friday, November 25, 2016 - 11:00am

Embrace the holiday season with Festive Friday in Avalon! Featuring over 40 holiday activities for the entire family to enjoy!

 

Address:

Avalon Shopping District, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Snowfest Satuday

Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 11:00am

This event, sponsored by the Borough of Avalon, will feature family-fun games, rides, activities and more!

Address:

Downtown Avalon, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Shop-a-holics

Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 5:00pm to Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:00pm

Join us at the Princeton and Whitebrier for blow out sales and cocktails.  Designers, deals and drinks! 

Address:

21st Street, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

Wine & Spirits Festival

Friday, May 12, 2017 - 6:30pm

Over 200 wines and flavored vodkas.  Appetizers presented by the island's finest restaurants.  Silent Auction - items from the island's top businesses. Tickets available for purchase at Fred's Avalon Liquor Store.

Address:

30th Street and the Beach, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936

7 Mile Restaurant Week

Monday, June 5, 2017 - 7:00am to Sunday, June 11, 2017 - 11:00pm

More than 30 restaurants within Avalon and Stone Harbor participating with discounted breakfast, lunch and dinner specials!

Address:

Avalon & Stone Harbor, Avalon

Phone:

609-967-3936